Two Imo house of Rep. members defects to APC

Two members of the House of Representatives from Imo State have defected from the Action Alliance, AA to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The two lawmakers are Mr Obi Pascal representing Ideato North/Ideato South, and Mr Uju Kingsley representing Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta/Oru West Federal constituencies of Imo State.

In a letter read on the floor of the House by the speaker, Mr Femi Gbajabiamila, the lawmakers explained that their decision was necessitated by the incessant intra-party quagmire within the Action Alliance, that have failed all reconciliatory efforts.

Read Also  ‘I’m still in PDP’ – Timi Alaibe

They assured their readiness to play within the rules, regulations and Constitution of the All Progressives Congress, APC.


Read Also  President Buhari considers proscription of Shiite IMN in Nigeria



Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts More News