Ogun APC adopts consensus mode of primary for 2019 elections

World Teachers Day Celebration Online Quiz for Nigerian Teachers (Win FREE N500 Airtime) – Click Here to Participate for FREE!

The Ogun State Chapter of APC has resolved to use consensus as the mode of primary for all elective offices in the 2019 general election.

In a communique issued at the end of the State Executive Committee meeting and stakeholders today at Mitros Residences and Gardens, Ibara G.R.A., Abeokuta, the party unanimously agreed to use the consensus method to elect its candidates that will represent the party in the elections.

A Press Release signed by the State Publicity Secretary, Chief Wole Elegbede quoted the Communique as resolving “that the APC in Ogun State shall have a consensus primary for all elective positions in the 2019 elections.

“That where consensus fails, a direct primary will be used to choose a candidate for such a position”.

Read Also  Obasanjo and I are reunited at last – Bode George

In making the resolutions, the State executive Committee took cognisance of the decision of last week’s meeting of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party which gave the state chapters of the party the mandate to adopt either direct, indirect or consensus methods with regard to the peculiarity of each state chapter.

Download e-books for education and research for FREE - Click Here

Read Also  2018 Prophesies: APC to be fractionalise; Igbo Presidency for 2023 - Bishop Okwudili Eze (Full List)

The meeting was attended by the governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, the State Chairman of the party, Chief Derin Adebiyi, State Executive Committee Members, current members of the party in House of Assembly, House of Representatives and the Senate, past members of those Houses who are members of the party, past governors and deputy governors who are members of the party as well as party and council Chairmen of the party in the 20 Local Governments and 37 LCDAs.

Chief Wole Elegbede
State Publicity Secretary:

Get the latest BREAKING NEWS inside your e-mail address inbox; fill the form below and click the subscribe button
English Premier League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here Nigeria Premier Football League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here


Read Also  Again! APC Postpones Lagos Guber Primaries (Read Press Statement)

Do You Know Nigeria? Attempt 10 simple questions on Nigeria for FREE and Win FREE N500 Airtime – Click Here to Participate!

For your news articles, press release, Breaking News, send e-mail to [email protected]

Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts