Nigerian Senate Reject Buhari’s Nominee Over WAEC Certificate Scandal

2019 National Common Entrance: How to Check Results with Scores and Qualification Status (Step-By-Step) - Click Here!

Lagos State Government postpones JS1 Entrance Examination (Screening Tests); Placement Tests and BECE dates - Click Here for Details

The Nigerian Senate on Thursday rejected a commissioner-nominee for the National Population Commission (NPC).

Dr. Abdul Malik Mohammed Durnnguwa was the only one out of the 23 nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari who was not cleared. The Senate explained that Durnnguwa’s West African Examination Council (WAEC) certificate was questionable.

According to Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi, “Dr. Abdul Malik Mohammed Durnnguwa’s nomination was stood down due to questionable certificates.” In his contribution, Senator Ali Ndume, said: “When you have questionable certifications, it is the duty of the Committee to verify.”

Read Also  Sanwo-Olu inaugurates 9th Lagos Assembly, promises to uphold separation of powers (Photos)

On his part, Senator Gumel Abdullahi noted that, “My concern is whether he took WAEC and passed.” Durnnguwa’s nomination was referred back to the committee on National Population for further action.

Those confirmed are as follows:
1. Dr. Clifford T. O Zirra
2. Dr. Chidi Christopher Ezeoke mni
3. Barr. Isa Audu Buratai
4. Navy Captain Charles Iyam Ogwa

Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts
Read Also  Yoruba Summit Group Calls On 6 States To Defend Selves Against Herdsmen’s Attacks (Read Communique)

5. Okereke Darlington Onuabuchi
6. Mr. A.d. Olusegun Aiyejina
7. Ejike Ezeh
8. Hon. Abubakar Mohammed Danburam
9. Prof. Uba S. F. Nnabue

Download e-books for education and research for FREE - Click Here

10. Suleiman Ismaila Lawal
11. Prof. Jimoh Habibat Isah
12. Dr. Sa’adu Ayinla Alanamu
13. Nasir Isa Kwarra
14. Barr. Aliyu Datti

15. Yeye (Mrs.) Seyi Adereinokun Olusanya
16. Prince (Dr.) Olanadiran Garvey Iyantan
17. Senator Mudasiru Oyetunde Hussain
18. Mrs. Cecillia Arsun Dapoet

Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts

19. Dr. Ipalibo Macdonald Harry
20. Sale S. Saany
21. Sir Richard Odibo
22. Nwanne Nwabuisi

Read Also  Saraki heeds court’s warning, pays Omo-Agege’s entitlements


Do You Know Nigeria? Attempt 10 simple questions on Nigeria for FREE and Win FREE N500 Airtime - Click Here to Participate!

For your news articles, press release, Breaking News, send e-mail to [email protected]

Get the latest BREAKING NEWS inside your e-mail address inbox; fill the form below and click the subscribe button
English Premier League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here