Nigeria & Ecuador Sign Visa Free Deal; See 45 Other Countries Nigerians Can Travel To Without Visa

#NigeraDecides2019: Counting Of Votes Commences At Polling Units (LIVE Updates) - Click Here!

2019 Lagos State Model Colleges Entrance Examination Registration With Ease (Step By Step)

Ecuador and Nigeria have agreed to sign a visa-free agreement to strengthen bilateral relations, Ecuadorian Ambassador to Nigeria, Amb. Deopoldo Rovayo, has said.

According to PUNCH, Rovavo made the announcement in Abuja on Wednesday when he paid a courtesy visit to the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Amb. Olukunle Bamgbose.

He said the visit was to strengthen bilateral ties between his country and Nigeria, especially in the communication sector.

He explained that it was also to initiate an agreement between the two nations to enable their nationals to visit each other’s country without having to apply for a visa.

This, he said, was necessary because the number of Nigerians in Ecuador was now increasing.

Read Also  FG commits N10bn for N-Power Build project

The envoy said, “The purpose of my visit was to further cement the bilateral relations between Ecuador and Nigeria. The two countries have agreed to sign an agreement to enable our citizens to visit one another without a visa.
“There are approximately about one thousand Nigerians living in Ecuador and the number would continue to rise.”

Download e-books for education and research for FREE - Click Here

Bamgbose assured the envoy that the Federal Government would work with Ecuador on how to implement the non-visa agreement.

He said that the two countries agreed on how they could strengthen ties as both nations were witnessing increases in trade.

Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts

Meanwhile, below are a list of countries which Nigerian passports can currently enter visa-free.

Read Also  No inconclusive election in Anambra, Senate tells INEC

African countries

Benin republic (visa free)

Burkina Faso (visa free)

Get the latest BREAKING NEWS inside your e-mail address inbox; fill the form below and click the subscribe button
English Premier League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here Nigeria Premier Football League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here

Burundi (visa on arrival for 30 days)

Cape Verde (visa on arrival)

Cameroon (visa free)

Chad (visa free)

Comoros Island (visa on arrival)

Cote d’Ivoire (visa free)

Djibouti (visa on arrival)

Gambia (visa free for 90 days)

Ghana (visa free)

Guinea (visa free)

Guinea Bissau (visa free for 90 days)

Kenya (visa on arrival for 90 days)

Liberia (visa free)

Madagascar (visa on arrival for 90 days)

Maldives (visa on arrival for 30 days)

Mali (visa free)

Mauritania (visa on arrival)

Mauritius (visa free for 90 days)

Mozambique (visa free for 30 days)

Niger republic (visa free)

Senegal (visa free)

Seychelles (visitor’s permit on arrival for 1 month)

Read Also  EFCC denies investigating Benue Govt.

Sierra Leone (visa free)

Somalia (visa on arrival)

Tanzania (visa on arrival)

Togo (visa free)

Uganda (visa on arrival)

American countries


Barbados (visa free for 6 months)

Dominica (visa free for 21 days)

Haiti (visa free for 3 months)

Asian countries

Iran (visa on arrival)

Sri Lanka (electronic travel authorization)

Timor-Leste (visa on arrival for 30 days)

Bangladesh (visa on arrival)

Oceanian countries

Micronesia (visa free for 30 days)

Nauru (visa on arrival)

Vanuatu (visa free for 30 days)

Palau (visa on arrival for 90 days)

Tuvalu (visa on arrival for 30 days)

Samoa (entry permit on arrival for 60 days)

Fiji (visa-free for 4 months)

Entry requirements are:

International Passport

Proof of sufficient funds


Return ticket


Do You Know Nigeria? Attempt 10 simple questions on Nigeria for FREE and Win FREE N500 Airtime - Click Here to Participate!

For your news articles, press release, Breaking News, send e-mail to [email protected]