BREAKING: APC Ahmed Lawan Wins Senate Presidency (See Voting Analysis)

2019 National Common Entrance: How to Check Results with Scores and Qualification Status (Step-By-Step) - Click Here!

Lagos State Government postpones JS1 Entrance Examination (Screening Tests); Placement Tests and BECE dates - Click Here for Details

The Senator representing Yobe North constituency, Ahmed Lawan, has won the leadership position of the ninth National Assembly.

Senator Lawan defeated his opponent Ali-Ndume with 79 votes from the lawmakers, thereby making him the Senate President.

His victory was announced by the clerk of the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani-Omolori.

Read Also  INEC presents certificate to NASS elect members

107 senators cast their votes.
Ahmad Lawan polled 79 votes
Ali Ndume polled 28 votes

Roll Call
APC – 62
PDP – 44
YPP – 1

Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts
Read Also  Armed Robbers Attack Access Bank In Ijero Ekiti State; Kills 3...(Photos)

More details shortly…..

Download e-books for education and research for FREE - Click Here



Click Here to Join Newsnow Nigeria WhatsApp Group for Breaking News Alerts





Get the latest BREAKING NEWS inside your e-mail address inbox; fill the form below and click the subscribe button
English Premier League – Fixtures, Results and Table - Click Here
Read Also  Lagos warns top officials against haphazard decisions

Do You Know Nigeria? Attempt 10 simple questions on Nigeria for FREE and Win FREE N500 Airtime - Click Here to Participate!

For your news articles, press release, Breaking News, send e-mail to [email protected]